By continuing your navigation on this site, you accept the use of cookies to offer you contents and adapted services. Legal Notice.

2021 Courses Program

The Croquet Academy – 2021 Courses - Amended Programme

Date Course Ideal h'cap Course Leader Cost*
17 March Wed 7.30 pm AC Laws Update Evening Zoom Webinar AC Ref's & Coaches Cliff Jones Free
18 March Thurs 2 pm AC Laws Update Afternoon Zoom Webinar AC Ref's & Coaches Cliff Jones Free
22 March Mon 7 pm AC Laws Update Evening Zoom Webinar AC Ref's & Coaches Cliff Jones Free
25 March Thurs 2.30 pm AC Laws Update Afternoon Zoom Webinar AC Ref's & Coaches Cliff Jones Free
27 May Thurs GC Masterclass
An opportunity to receive first class advice from a top player.
4 or less Jonathan Powe £60/£50
2 June Wed Masterclass in Winning Mentality - It's Not About The Mallet
Another fascinating day in store by a master of the game.
n/a Stephen Mulliner £60/£50
4 June Fri GC Workshop Including Video Analysis
Work with CAST - the Croquet Academy Swing trainer. Video analysis and new laser siting to check your ball striking at point of contact.
9 or below Richard Carline £50/£40
7 June Mon GC -  Improve Your Skills
Understand your comfort zone and how to expand it. Work on confidence and consistency.
4 - 9 Richard Carline £50/£40
10 June Thurs GC Beginners & Improvers
Learn more about the game, both technically and tactically. Begin to develop a style and understanding of playing GC.
n/a Morgan Case £50/£40
11 June Fri Short Croquet -  AC For Beginners
This is an excellent way to start playing AC. Played on half courts the game can be understood and enjoyed in bite-sized pieces.
n/a Frances Low £50/£40
16 - 17 June Wed - Thurs GC - Referee's Qualification Course
A two-day course for training and qualifying as a GC Referee.
n/a Ian Cobbold £75/60
28 June Mon Every Shot Is Tactical (from his new book)
Not to be missed! A wonderful opportunity to be coached by 2020 Coach of the Year.
9 & below Stephen Custance- Baker £60/£50
1 July Thurs GC -  Coached Games Day
Ever popular, the games will produce scenarios and show how to overcome them, as well as gaining understanding of the GC rules and tactics.
6 - 10 Richard Carline £50/£40
8 - 9 July Thurs - Fri AC Beginners & Improvers
Two days of AC coaching by one of the country's top coaches, Cliff Jones
12+ Cliff Jones £75/65
19 July Mon AC -  Developing The Advanced Game
A great opportunity to learn from Chris Coull how to move onto another level of play.
9 or below Chris Coull £50/£40
11 August Wed AC -  It's All About The Break
Learn how to construct a break and use bisques effectively.
10 - 16 Clive Hayton £50/£40
17 August Tues AC -  Supervised High Bisque Tournament, 14 point handicap
3 14 point games for the Shine Salver.
14+ Frances Low £25/£20
25 Aug Wed Working Towards The Triple Peel
Progress your AC to a higher level.
5 & below Chris Coull £50/£40
14 Sep Tues GC -  Coached Games Day 6 - 10 Richard Carline £50/£40
25 - 26 Sept Sat - Sun Becoming A Coach (CTC) - Club Level Coach To be run in parallel. (CQC) - Coach Qualification Course (£40 subsidy may be available) n/a Janet Hoptroff £75/60

To enter these courses please use this link.


   Quick link:   2021 courses